At the southern portion of Laguna lies this Sleepy yet promising town- LILIW LAGUNA PH. Along the journey, the scenic view of the rural countryside of Laguna is a sight to behold the long and winding concrete pavements of the road.

Municipality of Liliw barely at the foot of the famous Mt. Banahaw, making such agricultural landscape and its mysterious streets because of the oscillating and vibrant street scenes.
For a day, Liliw can make you discover a lot of things and be at awe with the picturesque landscape it offers.

It was one saturday when I begun my journey of traveling with my little sister. Having the same passion , I had no hesitations to travel without preparation. True enough, the journey was a breeze, fun-filled and made my perspective in travelling change. Wow Pilipinas.

In this small town of Liliw, the size definitely doesn’t matter. Accessibility to the various tourist atrractions and simple cause of wandering is the town’s strength. Thus, with my tsinelas (slippers) on, I was lead to the Historical place of Liliw.

Saint John the Baptist Parish Church, also known as Liliw Church, was founded in 1605 by Father Miguel de San Lucas. The original structure was built from wood. The edifice had been rebuilt using rocks from year 1643 to 1646. However, it was partially damaged when a great quake struck Luzon in 1880. It underwent another reconstruction in 1885. Since then, the church stood as witness on how history has been molded.

I was excited to see the interior. Like any other old church, I expected to see great paintings on the ceilings and a monumental altar.

Liliw is a small town in the Province of Laguna. I have been to Liliw many times for its food, old houses, old church, shoes, sweets and the small-town-vibe.

Truly, Liliw Laguna is a well-preserved town of cultural heritage.

Wow Liliw Ph ❤

http://www.facebook.com/ilokanongbiyahero/

Published by Ilokanong Biyahero

Banker - Traveller

Leave a comment